• About the Networks

    There are 5 regional CLD Networks which are alliances or consortia of CLD practitioners who come together in regional groups. They work collaboratively to support professional development through the sharing of expertise, training and resources and thereby increase positive outcomes.

    The groups each have their own area within i-develop or their own website.  
     You can request access to the individual network i-develop areas by contacting the group owners on the contact list.

    • South East and Central

      Covering Clackmannanshire, East Lothian, Edinburgh, Falkirk, Midlothian, Scottish Borders, Stirling, West Lothian

    • Tayside and Fife

      Covering Angus, Dundee, Perth and Kinross and Fife

    • Learn North

      Covering Aberdeen City, Aberdeenshire, Argyll and Bute, Highland, Moray, Orkney, Shetland and the Western Isles

    • West CLD Alliance

      Covering East Dunbartonshire, East Renfrewshire, Glasgow, Inverclyde, North Lanarkshire, Renfrewshire, South Lanarkshire, West Dunbartonshire

    • South West Network - Covering Dumfries and Galloway, East Ayrshire, North Ayrshire and South Ayrshire.  Not currently using an online area.  

    CLD Managers Scotland (CLDMS)

    CLDMS represents the managers of local authority services, who are also responsible for co-ordinating strategies which bring together all partners in the delivery of CLD.

    CLDMS have their own website: www.cldms.org.uk

    The website provides -

    • an introduction to what can be achieved through community learning and development work
    • information about the work of Community Learning and Development Managers Scotland, its members and its partners.

    They also have a CLDMS Workforce Development group - the contact for access to this group is to be confirmed.